Boudoir Valentine Minis!

Yesterday I announced on Facebook my Boudoir Valentine Minis.  I have heard a lot of people saying that they would love to do them if only they were a few pounds lighter or if they were happier with their body.  I understand what they are saying, because seriously, who is ever 100% happy with their body?  The Victoria’s Secret models maybe, but not normal women like us.  I wanted to take a few minutes to let everyone know that you don’t have to have a perfect body or be a certain weight to have these photos done.  It is all about seizing the moment and believing (maybe for the first time ever) that you are beautiful.  It is about seeing those photos once they are all done and being shocked that they are really of you.  Trust me, when your husband/boyfriend/significant other sees them the look on his face will be more than enough to make you  believe that you are amazing.

Here are a few photos from a boudoir session I did for a friend back in May.  I think you will all agree with me that while she is not supermodel skinny she is definitely beautiful.  (And she agreed with me, too, once she saw the pictures.  So much so that she told me to share them.)

stamp5 stamp6 stamp7 stamp10 stamp11

 

A little question and answer:

What made you interested in doing a boudoir session?
I wanteds to do something unique and special for my boyfriend’s 30th birthday.

How were you feeling during your session?
Sexy and empowered

How do the pictures make you feel when you look at them?
Oh my… well, I don’t have the greatest figure or the best self body image BUT these pictures made me feel amazing! It’s like Rachel captured the most beautiful parts of me (and not just my physical self, she captured the very essence of who I am)

Would you recommend a boudoir session to other women and if so why or why not?
Absolutely. No one is 100% in love with their body, but this is a way to showcase yourself. Show the world that, it doesn’t matter what size or shape you are but you are beautiful!

What was your boyfriends reaction when he saw the pictures?
His smile was priceless. I made him an album of my favorites and he opened it, looked at me and said, “Baby, really? For Me? WOW…” and just smiled more with every turn of the page…

boudoir session flyer

 

Contact me for more information!

Leave a Reply

