Searching for Senior Representatives for the Class of 2014!

I have been thinking a lot about my business lately, and what direction I want to see it go in this year.  If you were to ask me what I like to photograph the most my immediate (and generic) answer would be “people”.  Sure, I can appreciate a beautiful landscape photograph, but I have a hard time getting the image to appear the way that I see it.  I feel that God gave me the ability to capture people, and who they are,  in a photograph.  So that years later you can look back and remember that moment in time.  And you remember how you felt.

So, my less generic answer to anyone that asks what I like to photograph most would first and foremost be children and families.  I am in my element when chasing around little kiddos and capturing their laughter.  After all, I spend all day chasing after MY children.  I’d like to think I’ve gotten pretty good at getting completely natural smiles from them, even when they want nothing more than for me to go away already.  A close second would be high school seniors.  When I started my business two and a half years ago my best (read: most cooperative) models were my sister and her friends.  While they weren’t quite seniors, they are almost there now.  I have had a lot of practice with these amazing teens and they are so much fun.  They are wild and crazy.  They are on the edge of adulthood and realizing all that it means.  They laugh.  A lot.  They believe they can (and will) make a real difference in this world.  I believe it.  I love that I can capture who they are at this moment.  When they are on the verge and not quite sure if they are ready, but wanting to be ready all at the same time.  Does that make any sense?

So, because of this, I want to spend this year – 2013 – focusing mostly on children and families, and high school seniors!  I will be up for anything.  Bring props that show who YOU are.  Do you have an awesome car?  We’ll photograph it.  Do you play guitar?  Bring it!  Ride horses or just love animals?  I will capture who you are and what you love.  No matter what, no matter where.  (Just make sure it’s legal, first!)

So, with that being said, I am proud to announce my 2014 Senior Rep Program!  I will be looking for up to two reps from local schools.  If you are interested all you need to do is click on the link below, fill out the form, and hit send.  Could it be any easier?  If you are chosen you will be notified by email and will receive the following:

– a 30 minute session on location with 1 outfit

– a zip file (that will be emailed to you within a couple days of our shoot!) with 5 of your best low resolution images with watermark just for facebook and your other social networking sites.

– 50 Rep Luxe Cards designed by Rachel Kline Photography to give out to your friends

Basically your sole responsibility is to pass out the rep cards to your friends!

For each friend that books a shoot with me (and brings the rep card you gave them),

you will get 1 “point”.

What are points?  Points can be redeemed for FREE STUFF!  (Who doesn’t love free stuff?)  Here is a list of what you can get:

2 points= free 8×10

5 points = free Set of Accordion Mini Brag Books (3)

10 points = free 8×10 Soft Cover Book

15 points = free 11×14 Fine Art Canvas Wrap

20 points = free BFF photo shoot post-graduation , including CD of session and(2) 4×5 Soft Cover Books

[You can book a full 2 hour session with 4 outfit changes any time throughout the year and your points will be redeemable during that session!]

I will pick 2 reps from each school and if you are the rep with the most points out of all the schools you will get to choose any prize you wish from the above list! That’s a pretty sweet deal if you ask me.

All you have to do is pass out your rep cards to your friends and classmates!

Interested?  Just click this link to enter:  2014 Senior Rep Application

stamp1 stamp3 stamp4 stamp14 stamp1 stamp5

Leave a Reply

