Sarah – Class of 2014 AAHS

What can I say about Sarah?  Besides being absolutely beautiful, a natural in front of the camera, and an aspiring actress/singer, she is my cousin.  My little six year old cousin who was just running around at my wedding reception getting into all kinds of trouble is now 17 and preparing to start her senior year of high school.

When my aunt came to me and told me that she wanted me to take Sarah’s senior photos I was thrilled.  (Just because someone is family doesn’t mean they will always come to you for their photography needs, you know.)  We planned for months to get the perfect location(s).  We didn’t want the same old, same old of the Valley.  We wanted something unique and beautiful.  We finally settled on Watkins Glen, and since my aunt wasn’t exactly sure how to get there we met at the mall for her to follow us up.  Of course, about 20 minutes before we met it started raining, but it stopped and turned to just a mist so we decided to brave it in the hopes that it would clear up.  I am so glad that we did, because the sun came out and the weather decided to cooperate.

Here are just a few of my favorite shots.  And if you are going to be a senior at AAHS this year and haven’t had your senior photos done yet, ask Sarah how to contact me.  You can save $25 on your session fee!

resize1 resize3 resize6 resize7 resize8 resize11 resize13 resize24 resize33 resize34 resize36

Leave a Reply

