Project 365

Happy New Year everyone!  2013 was good to me, photograph-wise.  Lots of new clients and lots of sessions.  But I felt like things were getting boring for me.  I was shooting what everyone else wanted.  It was work, and it wasn’t as fun as it used to be.  I feel like I didn’t do much growing last year, so my challenge to myself this year is to take one photo a day just for myself.  Whether it’s of my kids, or of the snowfall, or a flower.  No rules, no restrictions.  I am doing this for me to break out of my rut and to keep things fresh.

So, here is my first photo of the year – 1/365

Little Hands
Little HandsThis is a photo of my boys.  My older son rarely wants to hold his little brother.  He is only five, and I think he expected little H to come out all ready to play video games and villain vs. superhero.  When he learned that isn’t how it works he decided he would rather play on his own.  I guess babies are quite boring when you’re a five year old boy.  Today, though, we got to my moms house and Reuben offered to hold his brother while I grabbed the dvd from the van. When I came back in I grabbed my camera and snapped a few photos.  This one was my favorite.  The way Harrison’s hand is clutching Reuben’s fingers is just perfect.

If you decide to do your own project 365 please share the link with me.  I’d love to follow along!

Leave a Reply

